MTBoS Mission #5

Did my first Twitter Chat last Thursday.  It was a good experience, but not my favorite way to spend an hour and a half on a school night.  I felt like it took a lot of time to say very little, although I did glean a few useful ideas on which to follow up.  The best part was discovering some more like-minded Precalc teachers to follow on Twitter and possibly exchange ideas with later.  I’m not sure if I’ll do it again, but I am definitely finding Twitter to be a wealth of wonderful people and enough ideas and resources to make my head spin.  I think I tend to be more of a blog person.

One thought on “MTBoS Mission #5

  1. Sounds like my twitter chat expense was similar to yours. I’m still trying to figure out how to sift through twitter and to balance my need / curiosity to grab ideas with my need to have a little more focus than I currently do. Blogs seem to fit me better right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

